School.Work. Exercise. Repeat.

We are college students. We have those days, weeks, or even months where we feel like there is no time to do anything but study, study, and you guessed it – study.

Although we can feel overwhelmed with school work, it is essential to take a timeout and do something for ourselves. We need something that will clear our minds, and give us a reboost so we do not always feel burnt out.

That is why exercise is so crucial in college people! I make sure to take an hour almost every day to exercise so that all the stresses of the day can be cleared out of my body and mind. Not only does my body physically feel better after a good sweat session, but my mind is so much clearer and I am able to be more productive during the day and night.

I know it can seem impossible to manage the overload of school work that college can throw at you, and still be able to exercise on a regular basis, but I am here to tell you that it is definitely possible!

I am a 21-year-old full-time college student. I have a part-time job as a waitress, and I am also an active member of a sorority. I also have to do filming work outside of the classroom for my communication classes, and I of course go to the gym almost daily.

I am EXTREMELY busy all the time, but I make sure to manage my time so I can do everything I want without feeling burnt out!

I make sure that my classes are evenly spaced out so I have time to go to work and the gym.

On Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays, I have class in the mornings and then I go to work in the afternoons. After work, I have lunch, and then I go to the gym around 5 p.m. for an hour. I eat dinner and then make it to my sorority meetings by 7 p.m.

On Tuesdays and Thursdays, I have class from the mornings until the late afternoons so I try to go to the gym around 5:30 to maybe 6 p.m. for an hour. I have dinner afterwards, and I make it to my sorority events by 8 p.m.

I fit in my school work in between classes or after I get home for the night which is around 9 p.m. Although I work every Saturday, I use the extra time during the weekends to catch up on homework that is due the following week so I won’t have to stress about it too much right before it is all due.

Sometimes I cannot always stick to my schedule because of certain events that I have to be at that change the times I usually do things, but I try to adjust to them as easily as possible. If I know that I won’t have time to workout during the afternoons or evenings, I will wake up eariler to workout before my classes begin.

I know everyone has a different schedule, but it is important to set one up that is right for you. Find your groove, and what fits you you. Do the things that energize you the most to achieve your goals, and go out and pursue them.

Stay fit and stay in school!

Ciao!

~FitbyAlexandra~

Leave a Reply

